And now…

… the end is near.

I’ve decided to take a break from blogging for the time being. I almost feel like, at this point, I’ve said everything I’ve wanted to say. It’s been the best two years. I’ve met so many wonderful people online as a result of my writing. It’s opened up doors and possibilites I’d never imagined.

It has always given me such great joy to share my recipes with you all. They aren’t fancy. I’m not a trained photographer, and certainly not a trained chef! I cook simple food that I like to eat, for myself and my family, and I hope I’ve helped a few people to try new things or start cooking from scratch for their own children.

image

And then there is the muff fluff! Two years ago I would never EVER have contemplated writing about such an intimate, personal topic as periods and cloth sanitary pads. I wish I’d kept track of how many people I’ve converted to cloth. I lost count a long time ago! But I feel so proud of that achievement because I know how genuinely life changing the switch can be. It certainly changed my life and the way I think about my body. I hope I have passed some of that acceptance and confidence on to some of you.

image

If it weren’t for this blog, I would never have taught myself to crochet. And now, two years on, The Pie Patch Shop is flourishing. It is still a tiny fledgling business but it is more than I ever thought possible and that is where I need to focus my time and energy. There is still so much I’d like to accomplish. So the blogging will take a back seat for now so that I have the time to spend on my hooky delights.

image

So this will be my final post for now. The Pie Patch Facebook page will remain active and I won’t shut the blog down or remove it. I’ll leave it here for those of you who like to refer back to my recipes from time to time. And there is lots of useful information for people just starting out with their cloth pads and I’d like that to remain available, floating about in the cosmic interfluff.

I have one final thing to ask. I would love it if all of my readers and social media followers could show their support and give my Facebook business page a ‘like’. There are a lot of you and it would do wonders to help my posts reach more people. You can find me at facebook.com/ThePiePatchShop or on Instagram and Twitter as @ThePiePatch

So I bid you all adieu. Au revoir. Goodbye for now. Thank you all so much for all your support. For every one of you who ever ‘liked’, shared, commented, retweeted, or just clicked to read more, THANK YOU.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “And now…

  1. Christy Golding July 13, 2015 at 07:34 Reply

    Ohh nooooo. I will miss your posts but sure ill see you on facebook;-) enjoy your newfound time off x x

    • The Pie Patch July 13, 2015 at 09:30 Reply

      Thank you. I’m hoping to maintain my social media presence without the added pressure of writing blog posts, as that is what takes up the most time.

  2. The Intolerant Gourmand July 13, 2015 at 07:47 Reply

    We will miss you Lucy! Totally understand why you’re taking a break though. It’s great the shop is flourishing, well done you! xx

  3. Maggie July 13, 2015 at 08:45 Reply

    Ah! This has come as a surprise Lucy but it’s quite understandable. I have loved some of your recipes, being a pescatarian, and like your idea of your one veggie meal a week. I’ve enjoyed reading your blogs. I am delighted that you will have the school summer holiday with the family and doing a multitude of things but without having to do the blog though your enjoyment of it, and humorous use of words, always comes across. Will see you soon and keep in touch on FB and by text and email. x

    • The Pie Patch July 13, 2015 at 09:31 Reply

      You’ve been very supportive from day one, so thank you. Maybe in 6 months or a year I’ll find some new inspiration & come back.

  4. Anna Gibson July 13, 2015 at 09:32 Reply

    Oh no 😦 love reading your blog 😦

    • The Pie Patch July 13, 2015 at 09:52 Reply

      Sorry, matey. Not wanting to let people down is what I’ve been struggling with most of all. Maybe once I’ve had a decent break from it all I’ll come back again. X.

  5. tanzilc July 13, 2015 at 10:31 Reply

    Thank you for your blog it has helped me into the fluffy world! I’ll definitely keep up with you on Facebook and twitter, I totally love that your blog led to a business for you, good luck hun xx

    • The Pie Patch July 13, 2015 at 10:36 Reply

      Thank you so much. It feels like the right thing for me at the moment. X.

  6. Tina July 13, 2015 at 11:38 Reply

    I’m glad you aren’t taking your site down or deleting it, I LOVE your blog! (Sob) I will miss it but I will see you on Instagram. If I were on Facebook I would give your page a like, but not a facebooker.

    You have given us many good recipes and been kind enough to answer questions about ingredients and all, love Lucy’s List. It is time consuming to keep a site up though & with 2 children I don’t see where you found time. Thanks for all the great posts. xxxx

    • The Pie Patch July 13, 2015 at 11:43 Reply

      Thank you so much for all your support over the last two years! πŸ™‚

  7. Mandy July 13, 2015 at 22:00 Reply

    Excellent blogging – excellent woman – excellent decision
    ..onwards and upwards

  8. Russel Ray Photos July 23, 2015 at 07:26 Reply

    Happy break!

  9. Tina November 7, 2015 at 15:29 Reply

    Hi. That’s all I have…..just popping by for old times sake.

Leave a Reply

