Muff Chat Monday: Micro-liners round-up

Seeing as they’re my newest paddict obsession, I thought I’d do a little round-up of all the makers I’ve discovered who offer micro-liners. I already wrote a blog post explaining the purpose and benefits of using really small liners here.

 

Homestead Emporium

Canada 5.75″
Homestead Emporium

image

These are my personal favourites. They seem to be just the right length for me and they sit well in my knickers. I can pull they quite high to the front of my gusset and they stay put, without sliding backwards.

 

The Wood Elves

UK 4″
The Wood Elves

image

These are teeny tiny and very cute. My 9 year-old loved this one and filched it away into her stash for when her time comes. This one was sold as seconds quality, hence the slightly off-centre stitching.

 

Crimson Moon

UK 5.5″
Crimson Moon

image

These are really well made and would be able to deal with a very light flow at the end of your period as well as normal discharge. They also arrived beautifully wrapped, with a little scented card to put in my cloth pad storage drawers.

 

Earthshine Luxe

UK 5.5″ “Starlight”
Earthshine Luxe

image

I haven’t tried these yet but I’m on Bec’s waiting list for an order slot so will definitely be ordering some of these because she’s a maker that I trust. Serged edges make for a really slimline pantyliner.

 

Bookworm Silkworm

US 6″
Bookworm Silkworm

image

Another one I haven’t tried yet but I wanted to include a maker for my US readers, seeing as the FDA has made it so hard for you to buy pads from elsewhere. A similar shape to Homestead Emporium’s but turned and topstitched around the edge, rather than serged.

 

TENDER LOVING CLOTH

UK 6″
Tender Loving Cloth

image

Pretty little liners that are extra thin and fully reversible, with cotton one side for every day use, and cotton flannel the other side for those days around ovulation when you might need something more absorbent. Read my review here.

 

I’m sure there are many more makers offering micro-liners but these are just a few that I’ve discovered. I’m so impressed with them that I’ve already started destashing my longer liners and replacing them with much smaller ones.

Have you tried any micro-liners? What did you think of them? If not, what’s your latest paddict obsession? Pop a comment in the box below!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Muff Chat Monday: Micro-liners round-up

  1. Christy Golding May 4, 2015 at 16:49 Reply

    i havent tried yet, i’ve tried interlabial pads and they were great…apart from the fact if i was desperate (which is often because whenever i say i need a wee i get 2 children suddenly decide they are desperate and need to wee instantly so i end up having to wait until bursting), i would almost forget about them and they almost went swimming…. i have been eyeing up the earthshine luxe ones as well x x

    • The Pie Patch May 4, 2015 at 17:40 Reply

      Yep. I’m waiting ever so patiently for my slot with Bec. They look fab. Can’t wait to try them.

  2. Alice May 22, 2015 at 00:09 Reply

    Have you tried liners by the Blue Meadow (UK etsy seller). She does 6 inch mini liners.

    • The Pie Patch May 22, 2015 at 06:35 Reply

      No, I haven’t. Another one to add to the list! Thank you for conmenting.

Leave a Reply

