Lucy’s List – April (week 4)

Urgh. I’m feeling really run down this week. Despite drinking lots of water, I keep feeling really drained and headachy. Last Saturday I came down with a migraine that made me so nauseous I had to go to bed at 8pm. I used to get them quite regularly but I haven’t had one for months. I keep feeling quite gripey and sick in my tummy too. Nothing specific. Just blurgh. And I’m just tired. Tired, tired, tired. I know ALL parents are knackered ALL of the time but my buoyancy that accompanied the arrival of spring seems to have peaked too soon and completely dissipated. I keep craving really sugary things too. Haribo! I don’t even really like Haribo normally. And today I had a glass of full sugar Coke. I went cold turkey and gave that up about a year ago. Haven’t touched a drop since. Until tonight. What’s going on?!

I’m actually thinking of taking a multivitamin. Perhaps I’m deficient in something. I recently switched back to an ordinary dairy diet. After two months of being almost entirely dairy free, I didn’t feel like it was achieving anything so I stopped. Maybe that’s what’s causing it? I used to suffer migraines in my adolescence that a GP blamed on cheese. No idea if cheese really does cause migraines but I certainly don’t eat much of it these days.

Anyway, I’m waffling. It’s my blog and I can whinge if I want to, right? Maybe I just need to eat a bit better and take more care of myself.

 

MONDAY: slow cooker chicken and vegetable broth (made from Sunday’s leftovers)

TUESDAY: big Pizza Hut lunch after a morning out

WEDNESDAY: BBQ!

image

THURSDAY: cheese and onion crisp sandwich with salad cream!

FRIDAY: takeaway

SATURDAY: spaghetti bolognese

SUNDAY: chicken goujons, oven chips and sweetcorn

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – April (week 4)

  1. Maggie May 2, 2015 at 14:45 Reply

    Still making some nice dinners even though you are feeling blurgh! It does sound as if it might be linked to the dairy free and going back to dairy don’t you think? It’s a bit of a coincidence.

  2. Tina May 2, 2015 at 19:07 Reply

    I hope you get to feeling better. Could be the dairy free. Great meals though, I know it’s tough when you are feeling poorly.

Leave a Reply

