Muff Chat Monday: Ex-review pad giveaway!

Morning all! I haven’t run a giveaway for a while and I have a couple of gorgeous cotton velour cloth pads that I was given for review purposes. I have a large stash with more pads than I need, so it’s always nice to share the fluffy love and give something back to you lot.

Blogging is a lot of hard work. I don’t get paid for it. I do it because I enjoy it and because I want to help other cloth users and maybe even convert a few newbies to the wonders of fluff. But each blog post takes time to plan, write, edit, photograph, publish, and promote. Then I have to keep up with my social media accounts and nurture my professional relationships with pad makers and other people within the eco friendly and blogging communities. As I said, I do it because I love it but it takes dedication. And if no one read my blog or cared about what I have to say, I probably wouldn’t be able to keep it going to be honest! This is my way of paying you all back for the support and kindness you always show me.

Anyway, enough smushy stuff! Let me show you the pretties!

 

image

I have a hand-dyed cotton velour light/liner pad from Beary Cute Bums. It’s 12 inches long, has one layer of hemp fleece in its core, a microfleece back, and is ever so lovely. It’s a fairly wide pad at 2.75 inches when snapped shut but there is room for an extra snap, if you have the means to add one yourself. It was worn once by me as a liner and then washed so is in perfect condition. Please note that it has the wrong absorbency marker on the wing but no other flaws. My full review os available to read here.

 

image

The second pad is from Sew Domesticated. The cotton velour is hand-dyed by Rainbow Threads. It’s a regular absorbency pad, with a bamboo fleece and microfibre core. It is 12 inches long with a microfleece backing fabric. Again, please note that this pad was worn once by me for review purposes and then thoroughly washed, so is in great nick and would make a lovely addition to someone’s pad stash. For more information, my full review is here.

 

TO ENTER:

Please leave a comment below, telling me about your all time favourite cloth pad!

It would also be ace if you could follow/subscribe to my blog by entering your email address into the thingamy over on the right-hand sidebar.

SMALLPRINT:

Open to UK entries only. Closing date is Monday 20th April 2015. Two winners will be drawn. I’ll cover postage myself.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Muff Chat Monday: Ex-review pad giveaway!

  1. Danni April 13, 2015 at 09:02 Reply

    My favourite is a 12.5 inch night pad by Made By Gituce it’s gorgeous and so comfortable!

  2. Anastasia Bird April 13, 2015 at 09:04 Reply

    Okay so howwwww have I never found your blog before?!
    I absolutely love it! I can see myself spending hours on here, I love everything you love (stalker?!?!)

    Anyway,
    My favourite pad is a red and black cotton topped one from The Wood Elves, it fits perfectly, it’s absorbant and it’s oh so pretty!
    It was hard to narrow it down though as my (albeit small, as new to CSP) stash is all so gorgeous!
    I’m a fan of SD on Facebook and have some pads coming from them, and I’ve never heard of Beary Cute Bums so I’d love to try them out πŸ˜€
    I’m waffling, sorry!
    Thank you for the opportunity to enter :)! xxx

  3. Lyddigrace April 13, 2015 at 09:56 Reply

    My all time favourite is a yellow and black DDB maternity pad! Having just had a baby this one was by far the most comfortable, absorbant and pretty πŸ™‚ will be amazing for night tines from now on too.

  4. sue reed April 13, 2015 at 09:58 Reply

    You mean i have to choose one pad….how…umm well i think my favourites are my Homestead Emporium 12″ pads. Thin, very absorbent and cover everything. Pretty and soft so a very good combo for me

  5. Becky April 13, 2015 at 10:10 Reply

    Oh my goodness. How have not stumbled across you before? Brilliant blog. As soon as I’ve posted this ill be following!

    I am very very new to cloth so at present I have only a starter pack from TJS cloth which I love. I’m yet to have aunty flow stay but I’ve never wanted her to visit so much so I can test the performance! I am slowly adding to my stash and I’m looking around for reviews on which are best so to try out some new ones would be ace. I’ve come across these 2 makers and have loved the look of them but are yet to take the plunge and order.

    Well done on the blog. I know I couldn’t do. Thanks for this opportunity xxx

  6. Christy Golding April 13, 2015 at 10:33 Reply

    my favourite is a custom printed suede cloth one. Well to be honest there’s 2 of them. They’re by my all time fave maker…dimplemuff so is a perfect shape and fit for me, they’re 8 inch light so i can use them when i’m light at beginning or end of my period, as well as wear as a liner whenever i want. plus suede cloth is practically impossible to stain and feels dry when being worn. And whats it printed with…..DOCTOR WHO!!! one is blue with a timey wimey quote, and the other has a tardis and my little pony doctor one…. i love them so much.

  7. JulieMartin April 13, 2015 at 10:34 Reply

    I had one made from camo patterned fleece. As I’ve had it a decade I can’t tell you where I bought it except “online” somewhere.

  8. Robyn April 13, 2015 at 11:06 Reply

    Hey,

    My all time favourite cloth pad is a Minky-Topped 10″ Heavy Pad from Dimplemuff. The reason I love it so much is because it’s just sooo cosy and it’s topped in a robin print!🐣

    Thanks for the opportunity!
    Xx

  9. Rachel April 13, 2015 at 14:31 Reply

    My favourite is my first purchase, it was a 9 inch regular obv by huggally wuggally. It’s not the prettiest one I own but because it was the first one that started me on the journey it will always be my favourite!

  10. Rachel Craig April 14, 2015 at 01:34 Reply

    This is the first cloth pad that I have come across.

  11. Sarah April 14, 2015 at 02:04 Reply

    I’m not sure if the giveaway is open to the US, but if so:

    Right now my favorite is a 9 inch regular cotton topped from Annybelle’s Essentials.

    • The Pie Patch April 14, 2015 at 08:27 Reply

      I’m afraid it’s UK only, Sarah. But thank you for reading! 😊

  12. Keri April 14, 2015 at 10:38 Reply

    My favourite is a 9 inch heavy pads with a red and white cotton Christmas design. It was from a WAHM but I can’t remember who.

  13. Clea April 15, 2015 at 00:00 Reply

    Thanks for another lovely giveaway! πŸ™‚ My favourite pads are my bamboo velour HER 12″ ultiminis, they are sooooo soft and bring a whole new meaning to ‘pad pillow’! They are closely followed by my pair of Mimi’s Dreams Peacock’s pads πŸ™‚

    • The Pie Patch April 20, 2015 at 21:35 Reply

      YOU ARE THE 1ST WINNER! You get to choose which pad you’d like. Message my Facebook page or email me (piepatchblog@gmail.com) your details. Thank you!

  14. Bethan Dixon April 15, 2015 at 16:44 Reply

    My favourite is a Huggally Wuggally extra heavy with a Doctor Who tardis jersey topping. It’s perfect for really heavy days and SO comfortable- I feel like I’m sitting on a cloud! 😊

  15. Elizabeth April 15, 2015 at 22:17 Reply

    Ooh they look so interesting! I’m new to cloth, but my favourite pad so far is a little gumnut topped with a lenny lamb bamboo wrap fabric. It makes me smile!

    • The Pie Patch April 20, 2015 at 21:36 Reply

      YOU ARE THE SECOND WINNER! The first winner gets to choose which pad they’d like, so you’ll receive whichever one is left. Message my Facebook page or email me (piepatchblog@gmail.com) your details. Thank you!

  16. Amanda Rogers April 16, 2015 at 16:07 Reply

    My favourite pad is an owl print Angelpadz long pad, great for thinness under work clothes and super secure and comfy for heavy days.

  17. Liz April 19, 2015 at 10:14 Reply

    My favourite is huggally wuggally minky regular with rainbows. Rainbows make everything better πŸ™‚

  18. D Winfield April 20, 2015 at 21:22 Reply

    I’ve never tried cloth pads before, but as my children were all cloth bottomed I think it would be great if I could help the environment too!

Leave a Reply

