Lucy’s List – March (week 2)

It was a mega busy week last week because I was getting ready for my Market Night over the weekend. It went well and I made a few sales. I haven’t had much time for blogging but somehow I still managed to cobbled together some decent meals. Now I’m pooped and glad it’s Mother’s Day this weekend, so maybe I’ll get a little rest!

I’m finding our new school routine tiring. Having two children at two different schools, one full-time, one part-time, and no car is exhausting! I thought I’d have more time for my work once my youngest started nursery but it doesn’t really feel like that. I seem to spend most of the day walking to and from schools. I suppose it would be good exercise if I wasn’t so knackered!

I’m still following my dairy free diet and this week I’ve started using a new product on my skin. I know some of you have been interested in following that, so I’ll blog separately to keep you all updated. Meanwhile, here’s what we’ve been eating this last week:

 

MONDAY: slow cooker beef and green bean korma, rice, naan and mango chutney

image

TUESDAY: takeaway burger and chips

WEDNESDAY: pork loin steak, jacket potato, runner beans and apple sauce

image

THURSDAY: sweet and sour chicken with veggie fried rice

FRIDAY: homemade sausage parcels with baked beans

image

SATURDAY: stir fried veggie rice noodles

SUNDAY: roast chicken, spuds, carrots, broccoli, peas, bread sauce and gravy

image

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – March (week 2)

  1. Tina March 15, 2015 at 12:40 Reply

    That Sunday dinner looks like a feast. Love your meal planning posts.
    I have started writing down my meals, like I did when I was on weight watchers, as it helps me keep track of the foods I am in taking.

    Since I was told I need to lose weight I need to see how many little treats I’ve had. You’d be surprised at the things you’d forget you ate during the week!

    • The Pie Patch March 15, 2015 at 23:15 Reply

      Oh, I know. I can be awful for subconscious munching. Have to keep a check on it.

Leave a Reply

