Lucy’s List – February (week 3)

So I had a bash with my slow cooker this week. Thought I’d start with something straight forward so went for beef stew. It was fine but not as thick or rich as my usual stew done on the hob. I think I added too much liquid though so I’ll know next time. It’s certainly a learning curve; a very different way of cooking to what I do usually. But it has freed up more time for crochet and tackling the never-ending laundry pile.

 

MONDAY: naan bread pizza

TUESDAY: stir fry sweet chilli beef and vegetables with egg fried rice

WEDNESDAY: chicken curry with naan

image

THURSDAY: slow cooker beef stew with greens

image

FRIDAY: sausage and onion butties (ketchup for me, brown sauce for him!)

SATURDAY: Valentine’s kebab!

SUNDAY: slow cooker BBQ chicken, jacket potatoes and sweetcorn

image

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

