Lucy’s List – February (week 2)

Nearly half term! It seems a very long time since Christmas so I am looking forward to having The Husband at home with the kids. The holidays are always an easier time for me and I can get more work done.

Food-wise I had a better week last week, managing a few decent home cooked meals. I even made parsley sauce with a dairy free alternative and The Husband didn’t even notice. Winning!

I am getting to grips with my slow cooker so hopefully next I’ll have some meals from that to show you.

 

MONDAY: mustard glazed pork loin steaks, jacket spuds and braised red cabbage

image

TUESDAY: takeaway

WEDNESDAY: lamb hotpot with runner beans

THURSDAY: herby baked cod, new potatoes, peas and parsley sauce

image

FRIDAY: fried eggs, oven chips and baked beans

image

SATURDAY: chicken burgers with corn on the cob

SUNDAY: glazed gammon, garlic and sage potatoes, broccoli and apple sauce

image

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

