Lucy’s List – December (week 4)

My handmade Christmas is finally complete! I started making presents in September. So after four months’ work, I have made:

image

Eight Boodles baskets
10 snowflake tree decorations
Two Christmas pudding chocolate orange cosies
One doggie jumper
Two chunky bags
Two tiaras
Two kids’ jumpers
One pair of gloves
One neck warmer
One pair of slipper socks
One pair of chunky slippers
One pair of fingerless gloves
One tie
Two bow ties
One beanie hat
One bottle cap brooch
Eight jars of chutney
22 sweetie cones.

image

In addition to my own efforts, I’ve bought a lot of handmade gifts from small British businesses and work-at-home mums – tree decorations, soaps, bath bombs, toys, and kids’ clothes.

Although right now knackered doesn’t even come close, I know that there’s a lot of love and thought gone into each and every stitch. But maybe next year I’ll just buy everything instead*…

(*I said that last year!)

 

MONDAY: homemade lamb burgers in brioche buns with sweet potato wedges

image

TUESDAY: pan fried basa fillets, parsnip chips and broccoli

CHRISTMAS EVE: buffet (cheese board, grapes, celery, crackers, pate, cake, mince pies, glazed gammon, cucumber sticks, mulled wine)

image

CHRISTMAS DAY:
Breakfast – Christmas tree crumpets, scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, bucks fizz
Lunch – at my mum’s  (turkey and all the trimmings)
Supper – cold cuts, bread and butter, sausage rolls, clementines

BOXING DAY: buffet at my Grandma’s

SATURDAY: pea and ham soup (made with leftover gammon)

SUNDAY: turkey, bacon and butterbean stew

 

I’d like to wish a very merry Christmas to all my readers. Thank you for all your support over this past year. Let’s make 2015 all kinds of awesome.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

