Lucy’s List – October (week 4)

Look out! I’m going to blow my own trumpet for a minute. It doesn’t happen very often so bear with me. Promise I won’t make a habit of it. It’s not terribly British, is it!

But look!

image

I’ve got some swanky flash badges on my blog! I’ve always had the standard badges for the Foodies 100 and Tots 100. I saw a saw a twet last week from Foodies 100 saying that there are around 10,000 blogs registered on the two lists. But last month I was ranked at number 360 in the Tots 100. That’s where I’m placed among thousands of my peers within the community for parent bloggers. Finally I’ve crept inside the top 500 and it’s kind of blown my mind a bit!

As if that wasn’t enough, I’ve been ranked at number 168 in the Foodies 100 list of food bloggers. That’s just incredible! I still can’t quite believe it. My flabber is gasted and my mind is boggled. I’ve never thought of my food as special or unique. It’s just normal family food. I’m not great at presentation or photography. I don’t have fancy crockery or lighting. So how the heck I’ve ended up where I am is anyone’s guess!

I think they base their rankings on some sort of technical voodoo algorithm. Social media presence, active engagement, growth, viewing stats, or some such thing. I have no idea. Anyway I’d better not question it, in case they finally cotton on, realise I’m not meant to be here and strip me of my special badges!

I know, I’ll distract them with this week’s meal plan…

 

MONDAY: all-day breakfast (sausage, egg, fried bread, mushrooms and beans)

image

TUESDAY: tuna pasta bake

WEDNESDAY: Husband’s birthday

THURSDAY: lentil beany chilli, soured cream and potato wedges

image

FRIDAY: Hallowe’en junk food tea!

image

SATURDAY: crab cakes, brown rice and stir-fried veg

SUNDAY: savoury mince, Yorkshire puddings and roasted root veg

Tagged: , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – October (week 4)

  1. tinabakesbread November 5, 2014 at 16:27 Reply

    Lucy, You wonder how you are ranked where you are – well, it’s not fancy crockery or great photos (although you take very nice photos), it’s the meals you put on the table that appeals to a large mass of people.

    I work full time but I still want a good meal and not something I microwave at night. You create and share delicious and basic meals most people can put together. That’s invaluable. Love the breakfast and the chili!

    • The Pie Patch November 5, 2014 at 17:21 Reply

      Thank you, Tina. Of course, I wouldn’t be ranked anywhere at all if it weren’t for lovely kind people like you! ☺

  2. Maggie November 6, 2014 at 23:27 Reply

    Well deserved Lucy. Keep up the good work! 🙂

  3. tiasmum12 November 7, 2014 at 12:59 Reply

    Ahh so deserved Lucy! Give me your real food over fancy pants meals any day of the week! So pleased or see other people have finally noticed. Anyway, what is husbands birthday? Sounds tasty 😉

    • The Pie Patch November 7, 2014 at 13:01 Reply

      Hahaha! Husband’s birthday ended up being Domino’s pizza. Men!

Leave a Reply

