Muff Chat Spotlight: Lady Days

It’s no secret that Lady Days is probably my most favourite cloth pad maker. Oh! Helen, Helen, Helen. She’s a wicked woman. Flaunting her wares all over my Facebook newsfeed. I adore them. It’s a travesty that I’ve been blogging about cloth pads for nearly a year and I haven’t yet written a piece solely about Lady Days. So here it is!

Let’s start with my stash shot. This is my entire collection of Lady Days cloth pads (minus one that I ordered yesterday – oops!):

image

They are divine. Sigh… shall we just take a moment to gaze upon them…

Top row (left to right): 11-inch original design, 11-inch special edition with hand dyed bamboo velour, 12-inch new slim style, three 14-inch original pads

Bottom row (l-r): six 11-inch originals

The two pads on the far left are kind of cool – a kitsch toy soldier for festive menstruating, and Sagittarius print for birthday bleeding! I don’t know why they amuse me. They just do. And everyone wants to dress their fanjo in style, don’t they? Whatever the occasion!

There are so many reasons why they are my favourites.

The fit of a pad is a very personal thing. What works for one, might not work for another. The original shape is absolutely spot-on perfect for me. They look fairly wide. Chunky. But not bulky or cumbersome. They’re actually only 2.75 inches in the middle, on the tightest snap but the rounded shape gives excellent coverage. The 11-inch pads are my preference for daytime. The 14-inch length is great for nights.

Just look at the fabric placement. The fabulous prints are always positioned just so. Perfectly lined up to make the most of them. It’s this attention to detail that screams “quality”. Even the absorbency markers are perfect. No faffing about trying to remember which colour snaps mean what. Just a neat little label with the absorbency clearly embroidered, so there’s never any doubt.

image

And then there’s the stitching. The stitching is immaculate. Every. Single. Time. Not a single stitch is out of place. I just don’t know how she does it. She must be a cyborg – part human, part sewing machine. At one with the machine. It’s the only logical explanation.

image

I’ve never requested a custom order from Helen but ordering from her in-stock selection on the website is SO straight-forward. I order, pay, and within a few days I have a little red mailbag dropping through my letterbox. No fuss. No delays. Just prompt customer service and a product that never fails. It just so happens that Helen restocked her website last night so pop over there now and if you’re quick you might just grab yourself a little slice of loveliness: www.ladydaysclothpads.co.uk

The new slim design pad is the newest addition to the Lady Days range. Still the fantastic quality you’d expect but only 2.25 inches in the middle (a good half-inch trimmer than the original design).

image

The snaps are placed differently on the heavy pad and it is 12 inches (rather than the usual 11). If you need a tighter fit due to slippage, or simply because you are more petite, but still require the length and absorbency of a heavy pad, this is a great option.

Soooo… would you like to win one? Helen has very generously offered one of her 10-inch pads in the new slim design as a prize for my readers. Here it is:

image

I am slightly jealous because I love this jazzy cotton print! It is a regular pad, with a core consisting of one layer of zorb and one of bamboo, and backed in polar fleece.

If you’d like to win this pad, pop a comment below and I’ll draw a winner on Monday 20th October 2014. Open worldwide. Postage within the UK is covered but an international winner will need to contribute Β£3 towards shipping.

Sharing is not a requirement but if you’d like to post this link on your social media feeds, I’d be a very happy blogger!

Tagged: , , ,

49 thoughts on “Muff Chat Spotlight: Lady Days

  1. Denise Elliott October 13, 2014 at 07:43 Reply

    I only have 5 cloth pads and he not found the right one yet but I have not tried Lady days these pads ;look awesome keeping my fingers crossed that I can add this one to my stash good luck everyone.

  2. Katie B October 13, 2014 at 08:00 Reply

    Yes please! These look amazing. x

  3. Sarah graham October 13, 2014 at 08:05 Reply

    I’ve never used this maker before and this looks lovely

  4. Amanda Jaggard October 13, 2014 at 08:12 Reply

    Gorgeous! This would be perfect to start my collection off x

  5. Danni October 13, 2014 at 08:26 Reply

    Lovely pad! Haven’t tried lady days yet πŸ™‚

  6. Jasmine Deem October 13, 2014 at 08:55 Reply

    Never tried this shop! Looks gorgeous. Thanks

  7. Riven Dell October 13, 2014 at 09:27 Reply

    I love my Lady Days. One of my fave brands too. Not tried the new slim design yet but really should as I did keep pestering her to consider producing a slimmer design lol

  8. Terri-anne Hillan October 13, 2014 at 10:21 Reply

    Eeek how fabulous! I love love love her pads. Always perfect πŸ™‚ I love my tree pad too. I would love to win her new size x

  9. Allie October 13, 2014 at 10:25 Reply

    I’m just starting my stash, but not had a chance to use any yet, got to wait until the end of the month! Lady days are so pretty!

  10. Bella October 13, 2014 at 10:31 Reply

    I really like the pattern of this pad. Would be great to win it.

  11. sally October 13, 2014 at 10:32 Reply

    Ooo! Not tried one of these yet and looks a good shape and size for me πŸ™‚

  12. christy golding October 13, 2014 at 11:11 Reply

    I won a lady days….. but i want (no…NEED) another…. please excuse me while i go find my biggest coat so i can stand in front of this post arms out (bat/flasher style) and hide this post from anyone else!!!! lol
    now….please excuse me while i go oogle the in stock pads x (bad influence lucy….bad influence!!!)

  13. Laura Jones October 13, 2014 at 11:53 Reply

    I really enjoyed reading this. I hope you don’t mind me following you. I’m looking forward to more posts!

  14. Clea October 13, 2014 at 11:56 Reply

    Thanks Helen and Lucy for the giveaway! πŸ™‚ I would love to try the new slim design in lady days as keep missing the ones that are the right length for my on the website!

  15. Shterna October 13, 2014 at 12:32 Reply

    I would love to win a pad. I currently own a cup and some liners (not enough) and would love to add a pad to my collection.

  16. Helen October 13, 2014 at 13:36 Reply

    Would be great to try lady days as not a maker I’ve come across before, but they do look amazing..

  17. Rachel Howe October 13, 2014 at 13:53 Reply

    Would love to try a lady days pad

  18. ameliax (@biochem81) October 13, 2014 at 14:29 Reply

    This would be my first Lady days pad and I would love to give this beautiful pad a happy home!

  19. Nadia in the Sky (@NadiaintheSky1) October 13, 2014 at 14:39 Reply

    Thanks for the opportunity, love Lady days but I only have got one 😱

  20. Carrieanne field October 13, 2014 at 16:37 Reply

    How jazzy is that. I’m still to try a lady days as I’m quite new to cloth but loving the feeling of it.

  21. Rekella October 13, 2014 at 16:46 Reply

    Oh yes thank you, love her pads πŸ™‚ would love to try her new design.

  22. Rachel P October 13, 2014 at 19:51 Reply

    I love lady days pads! I have 3 of the liners and they have just shrugged everything off and stayed perfect! They have suffered through dye run from another pad (the pad that shall not be named), rust stains and mud and they are still pristine. πŸ™‚ So I would love to try a pad. Thank you!

  23. tori vendt October 14, 2014 at 01:28 Reply

    So cute!

  24. Karen October 14, 2014 at 14:46 Reply

    Would love to win this!

  25. Nadine Lee October 14, 2014 at 16:03 Reply

    That print is just to die for!
    I only have one lady days pad and it’s a wingless liner, it too has superb stitching and is great quality!

  26. Terra October 14, 2014 at 22:03 Reply

    I would love to win! I have always wanted to try Lady Days. Your review has only made me more interested in trying them.:)

  27. rosieinbucks October 15, 2014 at 13:08 Reply

    These look lovely, and just the right shape for me. I’d love to win one, and I’m also just popping over to browse her shop…

  28. Rhian October 15, 2014 at 13:08 Reply

    This would be a lovely addition to my growing stash! I haven’t got one from this maker.

  29. An Drean October 15, 2014 at 13:24 Reply

    Ah, they look fab. I’ve not yet tried a lady days.xx

  30. Karen Johnstone October 15, 2014 at 13:53 Reply

    Ooooh lovely. I have one Ladydays pad which is sooo comfy. Also trying to build my daughter a stash whilst adding to mines…….. πŸ˜‰

  31. Kayla Beaver October 15, 2014 at 17:18 Reply

    These pads look lovely! I just discovered her shop today and saw your blog post from her facebook page. Helen offers really cute fabric. I’m new to cloth pads and trying to build a stash on a budget. I would love to win this pad! Thanks to you and Helen for offering this giveaway!

  32. Holly October 16, 2014 at 06:31 Reply

    Helen’s new slim pads are amazing, such a great fit for me I love them!

  33. tiasmum12 October 16, 2014 at 20:31 Reply

    Me me me it’s soooo pretty!

  34. Roslyn Marshall October 16, 2014 at 22:07 Reply

    I’ve not tried the new slim design either! Im sure its fab though as she makes great pads x

  35. Nicole October 18, 2014 at 18:40 Reply

    I would love this one, such a pretty down home print.

  36. Morana Revel October 18, 2014 at 19:04 Reply

    I don’t have any lady day pads…and I love slim pads!

  37. AnaΓ―s Kahlo Plath October 18, 2014 at 22:36 Reply

    I have one Lady day and I love it ☺thanks for the opportunity xx

  38. Ash October 19, 2014 at 17:36 Reply

    These pads look gorgeous! I’ve recently learned about cloth pads and I’ve just started my stash, this would be a quite nice addition. πŸ™‚

  39. journey2dfuture October 20, 2014 at 08:27 Reply

    Yes please

  40. steff October 20, 2014 at 09:33 Reply

    I’ve not used csp’s yet. But I cannot use tampons and i HATE disposables!!.. I only have one lonely little csp atm and am trying to start a collection. This one looks awesome. Love the print!! Xx

  41. Ashlyn B. October 20, 2014 at 12:36 Reply

    I’d love to win! I’m new to reusable menstrual products and could use a heavy cloth pad!

  42. Tanzi October 20, 2014 at 13:04 Reply

    I’m totally new to this, never even heard of the idea until recently

  43. Jenny October 20, 2014 at 15:02 Reply

    I’d love to try a lady days pad

  44. Annette October 20, 2014 at 16:51 Reply

    I need that little push to switch to reusable sanitary wear and this looks like a great start πŸ˜‰

    • The Pie Patch October 21, 2014 at 07:07 Reply

      Hi, Annette. Thanks for commenting. This prize is a brilliant way for newbies to build a stash. If you have any questions or worries about making the switch, please feel free to email me at piepatchblog@gmail.com Happy to help you get started, if I can. πŸ™‚

  45. Ashlyn B. October 26, 2014 at 18:24 Reply

    Do we know who won yet??
    I’m anxious to find out πŸ™‚

    • The Pie Patch October 26, 2014 at 18:27 Reply

      Yes! Sorry Ashlyn, I’m afraid you weren’t the lucky one this time. The winner was announced on my Facebook page & Twitter account.

      • Ashlyn B. October 26, 2014 at 22:04

        There’s always next time πŸ™‚ I must have missed the announcement on Twitter.

  46. […] These are the makers I seem to reach for month after month. The makers I know will deliver for my particular body shape and flow. It’s safe to say that Lady Days and Homestead Emporium are my all time favourite brands. I’ve spoken about my love affair with Lady Days here. […]

Leave a Reply

