Lucy’s List – September (week 4)

I very rarely get ill. But last week’s feeling poop turned into full blown drowning-in-snot lurgy. It wasn’t pretty. It was grim. I single-handedly used up an entire box of mansize tissues in a week.

It’s as if my body totally failed to realise that I DON’T HAVE TIME TO BE ILL! I have a handmade Christmas to produce, housework to do, a toddler intent on destroying the world and a stroppy kid to ferry to and from school. I haven’t scheduled sickness into my timetable!

But I spent all weekend in my PJs and today is the first day I’ve felt properly human again. So now I’m playing catch-up again. Anyhoo, here’s the germ-laden food I served last week…

MONDAY: sweet and sour chicken, rice and prawn crackers

TUESDAY: beany lentil cottage pie

image

WEDNESDAY: prawn and veggie bulgar wheat

THURSDAY: anniversary dinner (shop-bought mushroom ravioli, jazzed up with garlic butter, sage from the garden, chopped chestnuts, and parmesan)

image

FRIDAY: sausage and tomato stew

SATURDAY: spaghetti bolognese

SUNDAY: roast lamb, roasted veg and cailiflower with chestnuts

image

Tagged: , , ,

3 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – September (week 4)

  1. tinabakesbread October 10, 2014 at 21:00 Reply

    I hope you are feeling better now. It’s hard to run a household when you are sick, especially with little ones. Love your Sunday meal. We had Bolognese this past week too 🙂

    • The Pie Patch October 10, 2014 at 21:06 Reply

      I’m much better, thanks. Still exhausted, obviously. Goes without saying! But I’ve been a lot more motivated this week. Getting stuff done at last!

  2. Rachel Radiostar October 11, 2014 at 05:27 Reply

    Oooo that lentil cottage pie looks YUMMY

Leave a Reply

