Lucy’s List – September (week 1)

I’m a bit behind with my meal planning this month because of Zero Waste Week and the first birthday giveaways I’ve been running (still time to enter, if you haven’t already). It’s been a crazy busy couple of weeks for my little blog but I’m so chuffed with the response and how well it’s all going.

I made some major changes about six months ago and since then it’s really taken off. It’s a lot of hard work and commitment but I still enjoy it. I still love my three C’s – cooking, crochet and cloth pads. Last week someone said they were going to cook a recipe I’d posted; yesterday someone contacted me asking for some advice about switching to cloth pads; and recently a lot of people have shown an interest in learning to crochet and some have asked if I can make something for them. It’s a really lovely feeling, encouraging people to have a bash at something new. That’s the whole reason I started blogging in the first place.

So thanks for being here and being interested. Here’s what I ate last week:

 

MONDAY: spicy BBQ beans with baked sweet potatoes

image

TUESDAY: pizza and salad

WEDNESDAY: oxtail soup and bread rolls

image

THURSDAY: sausages, waffles and mixed veg

image

FRIDAY: tuna pasta bake

SATURDAY: pulled oxtail in brioche rolls

image

SUNDAY: roast chicken with all the trimmings

image

Tagged: , , ,

5 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – September (week 1)

  1. tinabakesbread September 16, 2014 at 20:34 Reply

    I have eaten many roasted chicken dinners and they are among my favorites, but I have never ever eaten oxtail. Is is similar to beef consistency? As you inspired me to start crocheting again I believe I may even try oxtail if I can find it around here.

    • The Pie Patch September 16, 2014 at 20:41 Reply

      It is very beefy. Rich. Needs long slow cooking. Quite fatty too. Despite trimming all the fat from the outside, I still drained off 3 ramekins of dripping & froze them to use another time for roast potatoes!

      • tinabakesbread September 19, 2014 at 16:29

        Thanks Lucy. I like to roast potatoes with oils and fats too, they are so delicious that way. Off to search for oxtails…

  2. Edible Celebrations (@lavesta) September 18, 2014 at 16:57 Reply

    Hi Lucy!
    Just popping over from Tina’s Squirrel Head Manor. Everything looks so yummy! Thank you so much for sharing…

Leave a Reply

