The Pie Patch’s 1st birthday bonanza!

Cough cough … ahem …

Happy birthday to me,
Happy birthday to me,
Happy birthday, dear Pie Paaaaaaaatch,
Happy birthday to MEEEEEEEEE!

HURRAH! A whole year has passed since I grasped the blogging baton and ran with it.

It’s fair to say it’s been a rollercoaster year. I really didn’t anticipate the emotional investment. And at times the blogging world can be pretty brutal. But more than anything I’ve made some amazing online friends and found a supportive community, some of whom actually enjoy reading what I write. That in itself is incredible to me!

So I want to say a great big mahoosive thank you to everyone who has ever read, liked, retweeted, favourited, shared, commented on, or engaged in any way with The Pie Patch. You’re all awesome, each and every one of you. Especially you. Yeah, you. You know who you are.

So I’ve got a few giveaways for you this week. One for my foodie friends, one for the crochet crowd, and one for my fluffy fanny pad pals. And seeing as it’s a special occasion, a couple of the are open worldwide, with postage covered from my own pocket. So keep an eye out this week and I’ll let you know when each giveaway goes live.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “The Pie Patch’s 1st birthday bonanza!

  1. Nayna Kanabar (@SIMPLYF00D) September 8, 2014 at 07:15 Reply

    Happy Anniversary, wishing you lots more happy fun filled blogging years ahead.

    • The Pie Patch September 8, 2014 at 07:16 Reply

      Thank you! It’s been a bit of a whirlwind.

  2. Karen Johnstone September 8, 2014 at 08:09 Reply

    Happy Anniversary! Love reading your blog. No idea how you find time to fit everything in.
    Here’s to many more years of blogging 🙂

    • The Pie Patch September 8, 2014 at 09:28 Reply

      Thank you. It’s been a lot of hard work but I still enjoy it so I’ll carry on for as long as it’s still fun. 🙂

  3. crohniecassie September 8, 2014 at 10:52 Reply

    Happy 1st birthday Pie Patch! You’ve done well for just 1 year! Keep it up Lucy!!
    Cassie**

  4. Tina Culbertson September 8, 2014 at 19:49 Reply

    Happy birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Maggie September 9, 2014 at 20:40 Reply

    Well done Lucy and long may it last!

  6. Candise Moore September 10, 2014 at 13:32 Reply

    Happy birthday 😉

Leave a Reply

