This month’s fluffy post

I thought I’d been really restrained this month. I definitely felt like I’d reined in my spending. But nevertheless, here I am at the end of the school holidays without a penny to my name.

On the plus side, I do have some lovely new cloth pads to show you. Which totally makes up for the bare food cupboards, yes

 

BEAU BESPOKE

To be fair, I ordered these aaaaages ago but oh my, they were SO worth the wait…

image

Hand-dyed Egyptian cotton and bamboo velour. I love the little star snap on the night pad. So so so luxurious and excellent quality. I’ve reviewed for this brand before. You can read it here. These were part of a special discount offer so completely justifiable, yes?

 

PIGGIE CLOTH

image

Another maker I’ve worked with previously (read my review). Purple is my favourite colour so I snapped up the in-stock heavy pad on the right. Then I ordered a cheeky liner too. I have trouble finding longer liners. Makers don’t tend to stock them so they almost always require booking a custom slot. But Cara whipped this up for me in super fast time and it arrived within a few days.

 

DINKYDOTBOTS

image

This is a limited special edition zodiac pad in the new-style Secrets range. It’s a ten-inch regular absorbency pad. Truth be told, it’s a little short for me as a day pad but it’s so thin it’ll be great as a liner and the fabric and embroidery are amazing.

 

LITTLE GUMNUT

image

I placed my first order with Boobalou. Jo stocks a wide range of cloth pads from different makers. This is my first Little Gumnut pad. I hear lots of good things about the brand so thought I’d give one a whirl.

The other bits are biodegradable toothbrushes, made from bamboo and corn starch resin. Completely compostable so no nasty landfill! Another switch I’m making as a Zero Waste Week ambassador.

 

POPPLES

image

This is an American brand I’ve had my eye on for a while. The shape of these pads is unusual and really appeals to me. It really didn’t cost very much more than some UK brands, including shipping, and it arrived very quickly too. I’ve been picking wild blackberries with my daughters all summer long and this print seemed a perfect choice. I bought this one from her Etsy store and have since ordered two more – oops!

 

FEMME ROUGE

image

I am sorry to say this brand is ceasing to trade. I reviewed a Femme Rouge pad here. They really are fabulous pads. The thought and detail that has gone into the design is incredible. So it’s no surprise that Andrea wants to concentrate on her fashion projects. I’ll be sad to see her go but her obvious talent will be put to good use elsewhere. The blood splatter print made me giggle. I snapped it up in her closing down sale so it was a bit of a bargain (so completely justifiable, yes?).

 

That’s it.That’s not so bad is it?! Some were bargains and some were ordered ages ago. So it’s really not ever so extravagant, is it? Oh, gawd. Who am I kidding?! What have you bought this month?

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “This month’s fluffy post

  1. christy golding September 1, 2014 at 10:22 Reply

    I’ve not bought this month…. well a few dip tickets but not won from those. and ordered beau bespoke ages ago and should be here soon 😀
    Though i have had a lucky month…a lady days liner (oh so soft…wow), as well as a set from green chix, a bunch from eco cloth, and one from huggaly wuggaly….don’t think I’ll have to buy for years now!!!! (lol yeah right)
    oh and i swapped a dimplemuff i never used for 2 fanny and flo liners.

    • The Pie Patch September 1, 2014 at 11:17 Reply

      You’ve been super lucky this month. That’s a great haul for no money!

Leave a Reply

