Pimp my Filofax

Look what I’ve got! Oooh…

image

I used to keep my calendar on my smartphone. I knew I’d always have it with me so it was handy for marking in last-minute appointments while I was out and about. This was all well and good until late last year my phone died and wiped everything. EVERYTHING. Family birthdays, GP appointments, dentist appointments, after school clubs, the kids’ various social engagements, my blog schedule, my work deadlines. All gone! Thankfully I had most of it on my kitchen wall calendar but that’s not something I can stuff into my handbag.

And then along came Filofax. My saviour! I love it. And I don’t say that lightly. I mean, actual true love. I keep getting it out just to turn the pages. They’re not like normal paper. They feel nice. I get a bit excited on Mondays because it means I can move the little ruler over to a new week – squeeeeeee!

image

I use different coloured pens. Yeah. You heard me. I colour code it. And I’m not even ashamed. Purple ink for blog stuff; black for real life shizzle. I have sections put aside for real life lists of stuff, recipes, blog ideas and brain farts.

The lovely Filofax bods sent me this on one condition. I had to:

image

“Pimp my Filofax”, you say?! Good grief. I’m not really one for sticky notes or cutting and gluing. Too much faff. BUT I had one weapon in my arsenal that I felt confident to unleash on my pristine pastel pages. Oh, yes. I did what any self respecting hooker would do…

image

I YARNBOMBED IT!!! Back of the net!

Inspired by the delicate colours of the ‘Willow’ design, I crocheted a leafy vine and adorned it with pretty flowers. I even customised the page marker.

image

Now my Filofax is AWESOME. Well and truly pimped. And most definitely mine.

image

 

I was not paid for this post. I was sent a Willow Filofax free of charge as part of the Pimp my Filofax blogger challenge.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Pimp my Filofax

  1. therealmrsbash August 5, 2014 at 11:27 Reply

    Pmsl at “Yarnbombed”!!!! Brilliant!! I want one!!!!

  2. Mummy Glitzer August 5, 2014 at 11:31 Reply

    So pretty!

  3. Elizabeth August 5, 2014 at 22:00 Reply

    It’s gorgeous!

  4. journey2dfuture August 6, 2014 at 10:22 Reply

    Love it! I’d be well and truely lost without mine. I use a bullet journal. If you haven’t heard of one do a quick Google. Its seriously awesome!

    • The Pie Patch August 6, 2014 at 10:26 Reply

      Oooh, no. Haven’t heard of it. I’ll look it up. I was the kid who spent every weekend staring at the stationery in W H Smith!

  5. livingmylifehappy September 11, 2014 at 10:36 Reply

    How lovely to get send a filofax to pimp!

  6. tinabakesbread September 22, 2014 at 17:08 Reply

    I hadn’t heard of a Filofax until recently. Now I want one more than ever. Better save my pennies!

Leave a Reply

