Muff Chat Monday: Stash shot!

I recently sold some of my unused cloth pads. This is one of the many perks of reusable cloth products. There is a market for selling on “pre-loved” nappies, menstrual cups and cloth pads. It’s not for everyone. I’ve never bought second hand myself but I have sold nappies and pads before. The initial outlay for both is quite high so it’s satisfying being able to recoup some of that money later on. And if you’re on a really tight budget, it’s a great way to build your stash a little at a time for a fraction of the cost of buying brand new.

I had way too many pads. I did a stock take. I counted 117, including my pantyliners. Gosh. Periods only happen once a month! And a fair few I’ve never used. Now that I’ve been using cloth for a whole year, I know exactly what I like and don’t like. What works and what doesn’t. Some pads that I bought a while ago, I know won’t be comfortable for me but might work perfectly for someone else. It’s all based on body shape, flow and personal preference.

Anyway while I was sorting through them all, I thought I’d do some stash shots for you all.

 

LINERS:

image

My favourites are the Dimplemuffs and Pretty Eco Intimates in the second row.

 

REGULARS:

image

I have a lot of favourite makers here: Made by Gituce, DinkydotBots and Piggie Cloth (review coming soon) are just a few.

 

HEAVIES:

image

I have a lot of prints that I love. In terms of shapes that work well for me, my favourites are: Lady Days (most of the top row), Fluffy Little Pickles and Tenderoni.

 

NIGHTS:

image

My night pads are probably the best part of my collection; I’m attached to them all for different reasons. I put a lot more thought into them because it’s so important to feel comfortable at night. There’s nothing worse than tossing and turning all night because your pad has slipped backwards in your knickers or got itself wedged up your bum! I feel particularly comfy in Beau Bespoke, Green Cycle, Environmenstrual, Eco Rainbow and Daisy Rock Designs. I also have a review of Aunt Flo’s Fluff coming up soon.

 

My stash has reduced somewhat since I took these photos. And I’m at a point where I know what shape works for me and I have my own personal favourites. Of course there are still a gazillion brands I haven’t tried yet, and an even larger number of fabrics out there waiting for me. So maybe I won’t stop collecting just yet…

What are your favourite brands? Do you have one particular pad that you come back to every month?

Tagged: , , ,

14 thoughts on “Muff Chat Monday: Stash shot!

  1. christy golding August 4, 2014 at 09:55 Reply

    i love my dimplemuffs. they were my first wahm csp and a dip win allowed me to try diff sizes and absorbency so saved having to buy loads which don’t work.
    as it happens shorter and light work fantastic for me (8-9 inch best).
    though i do LOVE my ddb teeny 7inch liner i bought pre loved. and i have a new ddb preloved (though was brand new) which is my first sparkly one….i SOOOOO hope it works cos i want to wear it all the time!!!

    • The Pie Patch August 4, 2014 at 10:03 Reply

      Hahaha. Everyone needs a bit of sparkle in their undercrackers!

  2. Clea August 4, 2014 at 10:14 Reply

    Wow wow wow wow wow just wow at your stash!!!! 🙂

    • The Pie Patch August 4, 2014 at 11:04 Reply

      Thank you. Slightly embarrassed by it. I can confirm, I have not saved any money since switching to cloth.

  3. Tamz August 4, 2014 at 11:06 Reply

    My faves are HER ❤

    • The Pie Patch August 4, 2014 at 11:10 Reply

      I am now the proud owner of 3 HER pads. Used them all this month. So comfy.

      • Tamz August 4, 2014 at 12:20

        Aren’t they the best?

      • The Pie Patch August 4, 2014 at 12:39

        Loved the jersey tops. Just seeing how they wash now.

  4. Malene M August 4, 2014 at 11:45 Reply

    I don’t have a favorite brand yet, but I really like Environmenstrual so far. You have an impressive stash 😀

    • The Pie Patch August 4, 2014 at 12:41 Reply

      Thank you. I have one Environmenstrual & I was impressed with it. Good quality.

  5. Anais August 4, 2014 at 16:55 Reply

    Couldn’t really say which is my favourite brand but the one I surely wear every month is PEI, they are so thin! The problem with me is that I still find difficult wearing the prettiest pads, those with super pretty prints I just lay’em in front of me and stroke them >_< how embarrassing! lol

    • The Pie Patch August 4, 2014 at 17:16 Reply

      Anyone who says they don’t stroke the pretty pads is a big liar. A month is too long to wait without having a little look at them! 😃

  6. Natalie Abbott August 4, 2014 at 18:03 Reply

    Love all csp wish Id found them sooner

    • The Pie Patch August 4, 2014 at 18:59 Reply

      Me too! Wish I’d known about them 20 years ago!

Leave a Reply

