Lucy’s List – July (week 4)

URGH! IT’S TOOOOOOO HOT! It’s so hot. Why is it so hot? And I’m too hot! HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT.

It’s fair to say I don’t cope well with hot weather. Particularly humid heat. Sticky, sweaty, icky yuck. I don’t like it. I feel like I just need to sit very very still until it stops. Last week husband came through the door after a hard day’s work and was greeted by me screaming “DONT TOUCH ME!” in his face like a sweaty loon. And don’t even get me started on what the humidity does to my hair…

image

Nuff said.

I’m a winter baby. Born a week before Christmas. All the good stuff happens in winter. Summer is just too hot! I’m definitely more Elsa than Olaf!

And the worst thing? I don’t enjoy cooking when it’s too hot. And crocheting any large woolly items is out of the question. All my favourite things are less enjoyable in summer. So there. I’m sulking. And here’s my meal plan:

MONDAY: oriental salmon and rice

TUESDAY: beef and green bean curry, chapatis, popadoms and minty yoghurty dip

WEDNESDAY: cinema

THURSDAY: steak, stuffed mushrooms and posh peas

FRIDAY: bean burgers and sweet potato chips

SATURDAY: shepherds’ pie puffs with salad

SUNDAY: courgette fritters with bacon and mushrooms

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – July (week 4)

  1. journey2dfuture July 29, 2014 at 09:41 Reply

    Ha ha, I hear ya! We were in Greece two weeks ago and hit 40oC now back in Poland it’s still hitting 36oC and oh so humid in till a storm hits.
    Hang in there the summer never lasts long in England.

    • The Pie Patch July 29, 2014 at 09:55 Reply

      It’s been much cooler the last couple of days. Relief!

  2. Tina Culbertson (@Novel_Meals) July 30, 2014 at 20:40 Reply

    I still have Rose and white wine here for you. Drag Mrs. Langthorne with you too!

Leave a Reply

