Lucy’s List – June (week 2)

My biggest baby turned eight last week! She had a fabulous weekend. Lots of family, lots of presents and a fabulous cake made by my 84 year-old Grandma.

image

Can’t quite believe I’m the mother of an eight year-old. I feel quite sad that she’s not a baby any more, or even a toddler. She’s a kid. In junior school. She’s surly and impossible and funny and smart. And most of the time I want to throttle her. But then I catch a glimpse of the gorgeous, grown-up girl that I made and she is breathtakingly beautiful. I luvs her, I do.

image

Anyway, enough of the mushy stuff. Here’s the food!

MONDAY: lemon chicken tray bake

TUESDAY: quiche, jackets and pea shoot salad

WEDNESDAY: chicken nuggets, waffles and mixed veg

THURSDAY: spicy lamb meatballs, rice minty yoghurt dip, pickles, chapatis

FRIDAY: Lily’s 8th birthday takeaway!

SATURDAY: prawn and bean sprout noodle stir fry

SUNDAY: homemade oxtail soup

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – June (week 2)

  1. nessypie June 10, 2014 at 19:42 Reply

    Lucy she is a beauty x x

Leave a Reply

