Muff Chat Monday: New discoveries

There is nothing quite like the thrill of discovering a new cloth pad maker! I stumbled across Femme Rouge quite by accident on Etsy last weekend. I’ll be honest, I’d never heard of this brand before. And I’m so used to the vast majority of makers being based in the US, it was a lovely surprise to find that Femme Rouge is a UK maker – bonus!

Of course, the trouble with all this is that I then HAD to buy a pad. I couldn’t NOT buy one. Just one teeny tiny pad. You know, just to see. It’s a public service really. And the fabrics were just so pretty. This was pre-ban so it wasn’t even cheating.

Looooook!

image

I’ve never seen one quite this shape before – with a square front and curved flare at the back. The stitching is really accomplished too. Very neat and even.

image

The pad arrived really quickly and was beautifully packaged.

image

There was a really handy leaflet with it, with a detailed breakdown of the pad’s construction, how to care for it and a list of the maker’s products. Not all pads come with so much information, so this stood out to me as having taken that little bit extra care.

It’s a 12-inch night or postpartum pad and 2.75 inches wide when poppered shut on the narrowest snap. It has polar fleece backing fabric and cotton topper. The absorbent core has two layers of cotton terry, one of which spans into the wings, as well as a central core of zorb for extra security.

image

I haven’t even had a chance to try it out yet but sometimes there’s a pad that’s so exciting, you just have to tell everyone about it straight away!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Muff Chat Monday: New discoveries

  1. Tamz May 19, 2014 at 07:44 Reply

    I bought one of these too after you saying about it!

    • The Pie Patch May 19, 2014 at 07:45 Reply

      I think half the interfluff did! πŸ˜‚ Good pads though, eh?

      • Tamz May 19, 2014 at 07:51

        Gorgeous pads!

  2. Feminine Wear May 19, 2014 at 11:10 Reply

    Me, too, I bought the Easy Rider pantyliner! can’t wait to receive it and try it out πŸ™‚

  3. Andrea Bonnell May 21, 2014 at 10:50 Reply

    Hi Lucy, thanks for the lovely review, I posted a link on my blog! Glad you like the pads, let me know how it works out for you! Andrea xx

    • The Pie Patch May 21, 2014 at 10:57 Reply

      Thanks, Andrea. I only have a week to wait! Menstruating is so exciting when you have pretty fluff to wear! 😊

Leave a Reply

