Muff Chat Monday: Fluffy Little Pickles review

I really don’t know why it took me so long to buy some Fluffy Little Pickles (FLP) pads. I’d been eyeing them up for ages and there always seemed to be an array of fabrics and prints on display.

So I finally took the plunge and ordered myself these beauties:

image

Aren’t they divine? The two on the left were ready made and the one on the right was a custom order just for me.

They ooze quality. Not literally. Oozing pads would be weird. And a bit gross. But look at the stitching…

image

This is a nine-inch light/regular pad. The butterfly fabric has shiny gold detailing and Sharon (who just happens to be fricking awesome) has used swanky gold thread and gold snaps too.

The rainbow bamboo velour pad is ten inches and suitable for a regular flow. Its absorbent core is one layer bamboo fleece and one layer of zorb, with a water-resistant polar fleece backing. So soft and so colourful.

image

Now to my favourite. My lily pad. It’s a LILY PAD. Get it?! Oh. Fine. But it’s sooo beautiful…

image

It’s an 11-inch light pad. And I love it. It has one layer of zorb and polar fleece backing. The oriental lily pond print, also with gold highlights, is just gorgeous. It’s slim and trim with curves in all the right places. I could just stare at it forever.

image

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Muff Chat Monday: Fluffy Little Pickles review

  1. Sharon May 19, 2014 at 11:56 Reply

    Thank you so much for your very kind review! I am so happy that you love them πŸ™‚
    Much fluffy love
    Sharon aka Mrs Pickles xx

    • The Pie Patch May 19, 2014 at 11:57 Reply

      They’re just so well made and a great shape for me. What’s NOT to love?! ☺

  2. Tamz May 19, 2014 at 13:11 Reply

    I absolutely need a pad in that last fabric. It’s gorgeous.

    • The Pie Patch May 19, 2014 at 13:18 Reply

      Well you’ll just have to wait til after June, young lady! πŸ˜‰

  3. tiasmum12 May 19, 2014 at 13:13 Reply

    Oh gosh! I’m so excited to get mine now even though I won’t be using them for ages! That Sharon really is a very clever lady, the attention to detail is amazing.

  4. Mandy Wooding May 19, 2014 at 18:04 Reply

    I so wish I still had a need for these.

  5. Mandy Wooding May 19, 2014 at 18:05 Reply

    we have discussed the millions of these you now have – discussing with E – we wondered about arranging them in seasonal bundles or colours for each month of the year

    • The Pie Patch May 19, 2014 at 18:28 Reply

      Haha. You would have great fun playing with them for an afternoon, Mandy! I actually have them arranged v sensibly by absorbency. But I imagine you could create something marvellous with them!

Leave a Reply

