Lucy’s List – May (week 3)

I’ll keep it short and sweet. Another week, another meal plan. Not much in the way of new ideas here this week. But lots of tried and tested meals with links to recipes that I hope you’ll enjoy reading.

MONDAY: naan bread pizzas with corn on the cob

TUESDAY: chicken fajitas, lettuce, soured cream and grated cheese

WEDNESDAY: crab and sweetcorn noodle soup with spring rolls

THURSDAY: brisket and mushroom stew

FRIDAY: chicken curry, brown basmati, paratha and poppadoms

SATURDAY: lamb burgers in buns with sweet potato wedges

SUNDAY: sausage rolls, sardines on toast and jammy buns

image

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Lucy’s List – May (week 3)

  1. tinabakesbread May 15, 2014 at 17:23 Reply

    Tried and true meals are what we all have in mind when the it’s time to make our grocery lists. Nothing wrong with that. I like to try some new recipes more often than I am able but like you, I stick to stuff I know and we all love.

    I am still wanting to make your naan bread pizzas.

    • The Pie Patch May 15, 2014 at 18:27 Reply

      Very true. It’s comforting pulling out familiar recipes that we know by heart. And exciting trying new things. My cooking & my eating has always depended on my mood!

Leave a Reply

