Stuff wot I made with oodles of Boodles

Just a little update on stuff I’ve been crocheting of late. I recently finished my first project using Boodles yarn. These are spools of thick stretchy jersey material.

image

The colours vary massively and it’s very hard work on the wrists. But it’s strangely satisfying. Like a really good workout!

I followed a free pattern from Ravelry that took me to this page. The pattern suggests using two threads of yarn together. I used one thread of Boodles and a 10mm hook. It took about three and a half spools to complete. It’s HUGE and I love it!

image

I’ve nearly finished a second smaller basket using this pattern. I’m going to use it as a yarn bowl to stop my balls of wool from scooting all around the floor while I’m working!

image

Last time I looked Boodles were on special offer at Hobbycraft. Have a go if you’re feeling brave!

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Stuff wot I made with oodles of Boodles

  1. trkingmomoe May 1, 2014 at 05:21 Reply

    My hands always got tired and sore when I would do a project in bulky yarn. It really looks nice. Thanks for sharing.

  2. tinabakesbread May 5, 2014 at 22:17 Reply

    Oh that is soooo cute! I just have to watch a YouTube video to teach me the stitches to make it. Pity we aren’t neighbors.

    • The Pie Patch May 5, 2014 at 22:21 Reply

      I taught myself to crochet from YouTube videos. That was only last September & now I can make all sorts!

Leave a Reply

