About me

My name is Lucy and I am The Pie Patch. I make inexpensive, hearty food; non-faff and preferably with as little washing up as possible. Crochet is a passion of mine. I am self-taught and a hoarder of far too much yarn. You can browse my shop at www.facebook.com/ThePiePatchShop

image

I am the long-suffering wife of an exiled Scot, the mother of two girls, and a self-employed proofreader. I fear the latter might be an open invitation for you to point out every error I ever make on these pages so, yeah … bring it! I may feed you into submission.

So here’s my humble blog. It contains little slices (the pie jokes will keep on coming so get used to it) of everything I love – food, crochet, cloth pads, kids and saving money. I hope you enjoy it. You can contact me by email (piepatchblog@gmail.com), through my Twitter page (www.twitter.com/thepiepatch), or by messaging my Facebook page. I am PR friendly if it fits the style of what I do.

Tagged: , , , ,

9 thoughts on “About me

  1. Expat Mammy January 4, 2014 at 17:32 Reply

    will be checking in again for tips

    • The Pie Patch January 4, 2014 at 18:20 Reply

      I bet! I don’t think I could be thrifty with the shopping out there! At least you’re warm, eh?!

  2. Tina Culbertson (@Novel_Meals) January 5, 2014 at 13:43 Reply

    You ladies write a wonderful website, my new favorite!

  3. Russel Ray Photos January 11, 2014 at 13:07 Reply

    Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    P.S. I would have left you many LIKEs but the LIKE buttons for me are not working on blogs whose URL ends in wordpress.com………… 😦

    • The Pie Patch January 12, 2014 at 20:28 Reply

      Thanks for taking the time to settle in! You’re welcome to come back any time! 🙂

  4. Sophie33 June 18, 2015 at 10:32 Reply

    Nice to meet you! I made 3 of your tasty recipes & loved it! x
    Many greetings from a foodie from Belgium! 🙂

    • The Pie Patch June 18, 2015 at 10:38 Reply

      Hello, Sophie! Glad you’ve found some recipes you enjoy making.

Leave a Reply

