Competition! What’s your shopping style?

I am a Bargain Hunter Gatherer. It’s official. The Barclaycard Freedom Rewards quiz told me so. It was actually a bit of a relief. I was a bit worried it might say I’m a wasteful spendthrift. Surely not?! So what qualifies me as a Bargain Hunter Gatherer? Well, apparently I am most likely female (check), married (check) and living in the north of the UK (erm…). Two out of three isn’t bad, I suppose.

My results reliably say that I am an expert at collecting the best apps, vouchers and loyalty cards to stretch my budget as far as it can go. I’d like to think this is true. They also tell me that I am highly unlikely to be swayed by discounts into making unnecessary purchases. Not so sure about that. It’s actually one of my real weak points.

Apparently 42% of Bargain Hunter Gatherers will save up loyalty card points to spend on treats for their family. This is very true of me. I’m actually a bit rubbish at saving up real proper money but always have a healthy balance on my Boots and Nectar cards. In fact, I told my mum just last week that I’d be using my Nectar points to help buy the drinks for Christmas at her house this year.

Who fancies a wee competition? How does £60 of Amazon vouchers grab you? Very handy for buying those last-minute Christmas presents for family (or, even better, for yourself!). And it couldn’t be easier. All you need to do it take the Barclaycard Freedom Rewards quiz. The link is here:

What’s Your Shopping Style?

It is very quick, only a few multiple choice questions, and will tell you which of the four “tribes” of shoppers you fall into. Once you have done this, tell us which one you are in the comments box below. The competition closes at midday on Monday 2 December. We will then pick one lucky person at random to win £60 in Amazon vouchers. How easy is that?!

This post is sponsored by Barclaycard Freedom Rewards. For more information about this, visit the Barclaycard website.

(L)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

32 thoughts on “Competition! What’s your shopping style?

  1. Amanda jaggard November 25, 2013 at 10:16 Reply

    I am a bargain hunter gatherer.

  2. Carey Edwards November 25, 2013 at 10:24 Reply

    I’m a loyalty shopper!
    Apparently lol not that I ever stick to one shop or brands what ever is on deal will do! For us I hardly shop except for the food shop and after Joining your amazing blog I have managed to turn a weekly shop to a fortnightly shop and will soon be going to a monthly shop I love The pie patch I think it’s amazing!

  3. Debbie Ashment November 25, 2013 at 10:27 Reply

    I’m a profit prophet! 🙂

  4. Cariadweez November 25, 2013 at 10:29 Reply

    I am a screen saver. True.

  5. katie griffiths November 25, 2013 at 10:32 Reply

    I am a high street pounder 🙂 So true but not sure it is the cheapest way to shop but do like knowing the shop keepers!

  6. Joanne Pitman November 25, 2013 at 10:33 Reply

    HIgh Street Pounder!
    Think it’s knowing the name of local shop keepers but that’s only because I live above a co-op and have a chatty 7 year old!

  7. Steph November 25, 2013 at 10:38 Reply

    I’m a high street pounder! Sounds a bit dirty.. >_< lol

  8. Gav November 25, 2013 at 10:39 Reply

    I’m a profit prophet, though truth be told I usually walk aimlessly around the local shops forgetting that I actually have to but anything

  9. Nadine Hylands November 25, 2013 at 10:40 Reply

    I am a bargain hunter gatherer. I guess if I had a work computer I would e shopping on it though 🙂

  10. Sarah Martin November 25, 2013 at 10:44 Reply

    I’m a Bargain Hunter Gatherer! I would agree with this 🙂

  11. paula November 25, 2013 at 11:00 Reply

    apparently I am a bargain hunter gatherer. I don’t agree with- “You’re certainly not one to rush into Christmas shopping. You’ll bide your time and wait until the right price comes up – meaning you’ll likely strike the final week before Christmas” no no no! all my Christmas shopping is done and wrapped by the first week of December 🙂 x

  12. tiasmum12 November 25, 2013 at 11:06 Reply

    Bargain hunter me.

  13. Rachel a November 25, 2013 at 12:32 Reply

    I’m a bargain hunter gatherer! For sure!

  14. Julie Garscadden November 25, 2013 at 12:59 Reply

    I’m a bargain hunter gatherer which is so true

  15. Cat R November 25, 2013 at 13:07 Reply

    Bargain Hunter Gatherer here! Though I do randomnly splurge occaionally!

  16. Katie Sparrevohn November 25, 2013 at 15:11 Reply

    I am a screen saver!

  17. bornin2011 November 25, 2013 at 15:18 Reply

    I’m a screen saver!

  18. Sian Lennon November 25, 2013 at 15:21 Reply

    I’m a Bargain Hunter Gatherer :o)

  19. Rosie November 25, 2013 at 16:15 Reply

    I’m a screen saver! I prefer to shop online and only go into a shop if I need something!. Apparently, I’m very chilled (maybe?) and I have to have the latest gadgets (hmm)…

  20. Linsey thompson November 25, 2013 at 21:06 Reply

    I’m a bargain hunter gatherer 🙂

  21. Catherine Muir November 25, 2013 at 21:09 Reply

    High Street Pounder apparently…..I would agree with this to some extent!

  22. therealmrsbash November 25, 2013 at 21:40 Reply

    I’m a High Street Pounder!!!

  23. Stephanie Boulton November 25, 2013 at 22:06 Reply

    I’m a high street pounder

  24. Leigh Fenn November 26, 2013 at 08:10 Reply

    Im a profit prophet 🙂

  25. Ruth lowdell November 26, 2013 at 11:35 Reply

    I am a high street pounder 🙂

  26. Helen Dickinson November 27, 2013 at 00:50 Reply

    I am Bargain Hunter Gatherer – Thank you for the competition x

  27. Lucy November 27, 2013 at 03:15 Reply

    YOU’RE A BARGAIN HUNTER GATHERER Sounds about right!

  28. John Seaman November 27, 2013 at 07:39 Reply

    I’m a Bargain Hunter Gatherer

  29. Valerie Thorpe November 27, 2013 at 18:42 Reply

    HIgh Street Pounder!

  30. Paul Kay November 28, 2013 at 12:16 Reply

    I am a bargain hunter gatherer.

  31. The Pie Patch December 2, 2013 at 13:11 Reply

    ***COMPETITION CLOSED***

    We’ll draw the winner shortly. Good luck!

  32. The Pie Patch December 2, 2013 at 13:38 Reply

    So I added up the ages of my children & Sophie’s children, which gives us the number 13. And the 13th person to comment was …

    “Rachel a” – a bargain hunter gatherer!

    Congratulations! You have won £60 in Amazon vouchers! Email us at piepatchblog@gmail.com & I’ll pass on your voucher codes.

    Thanks to everyone who entered. I have another little giveaway coming up soon so keep your eyes peeled!

Leave a Reply

