A token of our undying affection

Our little blog is only a few months old but we already have a grand total of 45 followers, in addition to all the kind souls who regularly read and comment on our posts through various social networking sites.

So we’d like to say a big thank you to you all. So, yeah. Cheers. And that.

If we can get up to 60 followers before Christmas we’re going to give away a little prize to show our appreciation.

Ta da! A marvellous jar of caramelised red onion chutney:

image

Not this one, obviously. This is out of my fridge and is already half empty. I have purchased a brand spanking sparkly new jar just for you! And it’s from The English Provender Co. – an even poshererer jar than Waitrose!

image

I know, I know. I’m too good to you.

Anyone who reads my recipes will know that this product features regularly. It is so handy to have knocking about. I use it in my homemade burgers, stews, fajitas, chilli and much more. It’s so versatile and adds a lovely depth and tang to many a dish. It’s also pretty darn good with soft cheese on crackers, or on the side of any decent cheese board.

If any of you have been reading Sophie’s creative Christmas posts and are thinking of making hampers for family or friends, this is a nice little pot to use as a filler.

So, if you don’t already, give us a follow and comment below to let us know you’ve done it. You might even want to tweet about us or tell your Facebook buddies about The Pie Patch. The winner will be drawn from all our followers, new and old, as long as you comment below.

The competition is open to UK mainland residents only (sorry, overseas folk!) and closes at 2pm on Sunday 15th December 2013 so that we can draw a winner and get your prize posted before Royal Mail goes into festive meltdown.

This is not a sponsored post. I didn’t receive any payment from Waitrose or the English Provender Co. for writing it. It’s all from the speck of goodness in my tiny, withered husk of a heart.

(L)

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “A token of our undying affection

  1. Tina December 2, 2013 at 18:36 Reply

    Love your website. My friend Jo turned me on to you and I have lots of inspiration for future dinners as a result.
    Wish I were in the U.K. for more than a chance to win. Happy holidays, ladies.

    • The Pie Patch December 2, 2013 at 18:40 Reply

      Aw, thank you. Lovely of you to say so. Sorry I can’t stretch to international postage this time.

  2. Amanda Jaggard December 3, 2013 at 21:30 Reply

    All done. Also shared on fb x

  3. Lady Emsy (@ladyemsy) December 4, 2013 at 18:36 Reply

    I’ve followed you on every channel available. I do love chutney

    • The Pie Patch December 4, 2013 at 19:49 Reply

      I was hoping Luce was making the chutney when she announced she was doing this! She needs to use one of those Korken jars I made her purchase and get cracking!

      • The Pie Patch December 5, 2013 at 14:29

        Pah! Thanks ever so for your helpful input, Sophie. I have never made chutney in my life. My Grandma, however, makes excellent chutney. Perhaps that should be my new year resolution. Anyway, I chose this coz it’s a time-saving cheat ingredient that I always have handy & appears in lots of my recipes. If I’d spent six days making it, it wouldn’t be a cheat!

  4. Competition winner! | thepiepatch January 28, 2014 at 13:30 Reply

    […] of our older followers might remember this competition from before Christmas to win a jar of sweet onion chutney – one of my absolute favourite […]

Leave a Reply

